Hypocrisies of The Party View

Kevin V
3 min readJun 19, 2022
Made on Creative Cloud By Kevin Viani

In a world of designated echo chambers, that decide your views based on left or right, sometimes an issue comes along that shows how flawed their thinking is. I used to try to make sense of what I would see in videos or on social media from these types, but I realized that there’s no point in trying to make sense of the senseless. The non-stop finger-pointing and blaming from both sides does amazing things for the leaders of the party. Knowing that at any moment, they can release a story that will spark debate, and the same ones on the same team will have the same views. Every once in a while a heated topic comes up and shows in reality their views hold no weight, and they don’t believe in what they’re saying.

Where I first saw this is with abortion. For whatever reason, the party that claims to want less government interference is all for stricter laws on abortion. Then from the other side, the ones all about my body, my choice, don’t believe that it works the same way for vaccinations. The flip-flopping has led me to many sleepless nights trying to understand both points of view.

I can understand the want to not have stricter laws for abortion, I don’t believe this world needs any more unwanted children in it. I also don’t want a world where the government is making that decision for us or arresting those who do it in states where it’s banned. My view on it is to…

--

--

Kevin V

Write about current events, politics, and culture Let’s be better!